Skip navigation

One of the things that I love about Wing Chun is that the learning journey never stops. Whilst training last night with one of my senior kung fu brothers he pointed out to me how tense my shoulders were in comparison to his. I thought I was relaxed!!!! Having worked hard on the whole relaxation piece and having seen real progress in recent years it brought me back down to earth nicely! It was easy to feel the difference between his shoulders and mine and the difference in speed and sensitivity that it gives him, so today I’m starting a real focus on my relaxation again. I’m going to record a self hypnosis session later and will be concentrating on my shoulders when I train tonight.

Leave a Reply

